Results for the 2019 Georgia 4-H Pumpkin Growing Contest will be announced on Friday, October 25.

Contact your local Extension Office to learn how to register for the Georgia 4-H Pumpkin Growing Contest.

The Georgia 4-H Pumpkin Growing Contest is a fun, educational experience for 4-H’ers of all ages. Learn responsibility, patience, and gardening skills while trying to grow the biggest watermelon you can! This contest is graciously sponsored by the Georgia Fruit and Vegetable Growers Association.

Entry Information

As usual the top three pumpkins will receive prizes in the amounts of $100 for 1st, $50 for 2nd and $25 for 3rd. We must receive a photo of the 4-H’er with the winning pumpkin in order to award prizes, so make sure you get a good, high quality, photo for the web site and other publications.

These prizes have been provided by the generous donation of Mr. Charles Hall and the Georgia Fruit and Vegetable Growers Association.

Rules & Forms
For questions regarding the contest, please contact Michael Rabalais at the State 4-H Office.


2018 Results

District Place County Name Pumpkin Weight
Northeast 1 Union Jessie Holbrook 644 lbs
Southeast 2 Laurens Lauren Wheeler 511 lbs
Northeast 3 Union Reagan Covington 479 lbs
Northeast 4 Union Morgan Peney 463 lbs
Northeast 5 Union Aliceyn Covington 340 lbs
Northeast 6 Union Jordan Pandolph 307 lbs
Northeast 7 Union Grayson Collins 199 lbs
Northeast 8 Union Maggie Payne 171 lbs
Northeast 9 Lumpkin Lane Anderson 165 lbs
Southwest 10 Tift Drew Grimes 155 lbs
Northeast 11 Lumpkin Savannah Crosby 150 lbs
Northeast 12 Union Emma Collins 137 lbs
Northeast 13 Lumpkin Savannah Anderson 81 lbs
Northwest 14 Walker Colby Thompson 48 lbs
Southeast 15 Emanuel Esmeralda Hernandez 23 lbs
Northwest 16 Walker Marlie Day 22 lbs
Northwest 17 Walker Mattie Day 18 lbs
Southeast 18 Emanuel Jose Hernandez 16 lbs
Southeast 19 Emanuel Marshall Amerson 8.8 lbs
Northwest 20 Walker Sarah Hamala 6 lbs
Northwest 21 Crawford Cierra Brooks Vine only
Northwest 22 Walker McKenna Gardner Vine only
Northwest 23 Walker Mika Gardner Vine only
Northwest 24 Walker Gabby Jenkins Vine only