The Georgia 4-H Master 4-H Club gives current and former state competition winners the opportunity to stay involved with Georgia 4-H.  In addition to banquets, Master Camp and other social activities, the Master 4-H Club honors additional members and provides funding and scholarships for Georgia 4-H annually.


Master Camp

Master 4-H Camp at Wahsega, near Dahlonega, is held the weekend of the 3rd Sunday in July each year. The camp begins at 2:00 p.m. each year with registration and setting up in your cabin. Supper is first on the program at 6:00 pm. This starts the weekend. There is always a general assembly to go over camp rules and a “greet and meet” that provides a chance to see old friends and make new ones. On Saturday, traditional activities include hiking to the waterfalls, a North versus South softball game, the zip line, and a late night ice cream party. Throughout the day, activities are planned for every age. The evenings include square dancing for adults and children. Sunday begins with a Sunday School class, followed by clean-up and then goodbyes after lunch.
Master Camp at Wahsega is a fun-filled weekend in the mountains for the whole family. Whether you participate in all of the activities or just sit by the creek, relax, and enjoy the mountains, you are guaranteed to have a great time.
Master 4-H Camp is always the weekend of the 3rd Sunday in July.

Hope to see YOU there!

Master Camp Application


You can now make a gift to the Georgia Master 4-H Club in honor or memory of a loved one.

Gifts should be mailed to:
Ted Jenkins
P.O. Box 4721
Eatonton, GA 31024

You may designate your gift to be used for the general scholarship fund or for improvements at Camp Jekyll or Camp Wahsega. We encourage you to consider using this opportunity to honor or memorialize loved ones and support Georgia 4-H at the same time.



Officers & Directors

2021 Master 4-H Club Officers and Directors

President –  Johnna Stringer

President-elect – Jennifer Clark

Past President –  Stewart Thigpen

Vice President – Bo Ryles

Vice President – Mary Donahue

Treasurer – Natalie Osborne

Secretary – Ellie Baldwin

Parliamentarian – Leanna Brown

NW District – Joshua Akins, Karol Gaines

NE District – Ted Jenkins, Tom Torrance

SW District – June Hagin, Samantha Price

SE District – Jim Davis, Julia Lucas

Out of State – Leigh Varnadoe