The Georgia 4-H Livestock Program offers extraordinary educational opportunities in programs that challenge 4-Hers with real-life issues as they learn responsibility through raising, showing and judging livestock. Livestock projects give students the opportunity to practice and acquire new knowledge in the fields of animal science, business, time management and leadership.  Other animal science projects explore the care of companion and specialty animal feeding, handling, grooming, training and veterinary care and address wildlife and marine science animals.

JUDGING TEAM COMPETITIONS

learn more

4-H AND FFA STATE LIVESTOCK SHOWS

learn more

LIVESTOCK RECORD BOOK COMPETITIONS

learn more

ADDITIONAL OPPORTUNITIES

learn more

QUIZ BOWL

learn more

CALENDAR

learn more

SCHOLARSHIPS

learn more

Contact Us

Dr. Robert Dove UGA Extension Specialist – Swine 706-583-0796 crdove@uga.edu Dr. Kylee Duberstein UGA Extension Specialist – Youth Equine 706-542-7032 kyleejo@uga.edu Mr. Jason Duggin Public Service Assistant, Animal & Dairy Science 706-624-1403 jduggin@uga.edu Dr. Jillian Fain UGA Extension Specialist – Dairy 706-542-9108 jfain@uga.edu Ms. Sarah Loughridge Youth Livestock Specialist & UGA Livestock Judging Coach 706-583-8921 sloughridge@uga.edu **State Show Ear Tags & Entries Dr. Julia McCann Public Service Assistant, Animal & Dairy Science 706-542-1018 jsmccann@uga.edu Dr. Jacob Segers Assistant Professor, Animal & Dairy Science 229-386-3214 Jacobs@uga.edu Heather K. Shultz Extension Specialist, Livestock 706-542-8892 hkalino@uga.edu Dr. Lawton Stewart Associate Professor, Animal & Dairy Science 706-542-6627 lawtons@uga.edu Ms. Amanda Tinkle Animal Dairy Science Graduate Assistant siennatl@uga.edu Dr. Kari Turner UGA Extension Specialist – Youth Equine 706-542-8588 kturner@uga.edu Dr. Bruce Webster UGA Extension Specialist – Poultry 706-542-9154 bwebster@uga.edu